Unanswered Questions

It feels so good to hear from you
god it feels like it’s been so long
so many thoughts I was thinking
like I had done something wrong

It felt so good to reminisce
about the times that we had
i’ll be sad when you leave
for your New York City pad

But it feels so good to feel
like I finally got to the end
like the story’s finally over
like a worry was finally mended

Cause I finally got the closure
to a question I’ve always asked
and the future is looking clearer
now the villain’s been unmasked

I appreciate what you gave to me
the times that we once shared
maybe sometime in the future
i will come visit you up there

No one knows what the future holds
so from right now i do not know
but i hope to stay in touch with you
so one day i can hopefully go

Leave a Reply

