Am I still the World to you?

You tell me that you love me
Tell me that you care
But after all of this time
Is it still there

Do you still catch your breath
When I come around
Does my arms around you
Make your heart make a sound

What I’m trying to ask you
Is such a simple thing
All I really wanna know
Is do you still feel anything

Do you still care about me
Am I still the world to you
And do you still see a bit of me
In every little thing you do

If the world that we created
Is no longer there
Then break the chains that bind me
It’s no longer yours to bare

Leave a Reply

