Be Yourself

I know you say it’s wrong
that i’m going to go to hell
but i’m so tired of feeling afraid
to go ahead and lift the veil

I’m not going to live like that
I know I couldnt if I tried
I won’t bow down to you
I will not just run and hide

I’m so damn ready to be myself
and for once to feel good
and start to live my own life
the only way I know I could

So many people hate this life
that they feel I chose my own
but they can’t seem to realize
i’m taken what i’ve been thrown

I put together all the pieces
and i’m adding the final touch
but still afraid to show to you
so afraid the hate is just too much

i’m so damn ready to be myself
and for once to feel good
and start to live my own life
the only way I know I could

I’m so tired of being so scared
to show to you who I really am
so ready to push it all away
all these feelings of pure shame

I can’t feel this way forever
I can’t hide myself no more
I need to escape this prison
hurry up and break down the door

I’m so damn ready to be myself
and for once to feel good
and start to live my own life
the only way I know I should

Leave a Reply

