Being our Own Prisoner

Sometimes there are things in us
That we somehow secretly hide
A part of us that we never knew
We always kept hidden inside

Maybe some of our worst enemies
Can be our only state of mind
And when it comes to inner peace
The peace is hard to find

Why does it feel like sometimes
The only person holding the key
To the bars holding me inside
Is the secret identity I feel is me

For once I wish I could let go
That the fear I had was gone
So I can learn how to be free
Then maybe I can be reborn

Leave a Reply

