Can’t live in the past no more

For as long as I can remember
I keep wasting the time to say
that everything is because of you
when you went and moved away

I never got the chance to tell ya
to really say goodbye to you
for so many years I can remember
now what am I supposed to do

So many years I have spent
now with nothing much to show
by now through all this time
should have had the time to grow

I can’t live in the past no more
it’s time for me to find my way
cause nothings ever really gained
when your living in yesterdays

Everybody is just moving on
but i’m here feeling left behind
I need to step out of the past
to free my own state of mind

It’s so hard to move on in life
when everyone’s passing you by
you can’t waste all your days
thinking about and wondering why

Now it’s finally time to move on
stop hiding behind the past
I need to head on to the future
my destination at long last

I can’t live in the past no more
its time for me to find my way
nothings ever really gained
when your living in yesterdays

Leave a Reply

