Desert Heat

Standing at the crossroads
with a suitcase at my feet
just staring at the sunset
in this dark desert heat

I feel so confused here
with no direction to walk to
feeling like i am lost now
no map to guide me through

My minds playing tricks on me
when im trying to find my way
walking through the desert heat
just trying to live another day

I thought I found the answer
but its my mind playing tricks on me
its funny when you lose your trust
makes you question what you see

Leave a Reply

