Dream Big

I’ve been holding myself back
Didn’t want to see what I could do
I been holding back for so long
Wondering if i could make it through

But no more will I stop myself
It’s time for me to break free
No more will I push myself down
It’s time to see who I can be

I won’t limit myself anymore
I’ll break the chains that bind
There’s a part of myself hiding
Way down deep inside

The world is way to big
For me to dream so small
So no more will I let myself
Be scared of a chance to fall

Everyone is always scared
When you have a chance to miss
But if you don’t take a chance
Life will be nothing more than this

But this time I am changing
I won’t hold back any more
This world will be different
When I step out that door

The walls are starting to come down
And I am coming out
And everyone will soon realize
What I am all about

The world is way to big
For me to dream so small
So no more will I let myself
Be scared of a chance to fall

The bigger the dream you dream
The brighter your world could be
There’s only one way to tell
If there’s more there to see

Don’t ever let yourself
Be afraid to take a chance
Learn to live your life
Without a second glance

You’re world could be so different
One chance could change it all
So take a risk and you might find
That you didn’t fall at all

The world may be big
But my dreams are even bigger
So its time for me to take a chance
No more calling me a quitter

 

 

Leave a Reply

