Empty hearts and Empty bottles

Early in the morning
As I wake up in my bed
The lights shining down on me
Forgetting all the things you said

I drank the bottle empty
To forget your memories
Now my heart is empty
After taking back your key

I’m not gonna go back
And play this song again
This is the last time I’ll see
This empty bottle of gin

I try to make the coffee
And enjoy the morning news
Trying to let go of you
As I’m putting on my shoes

As I’m heading out the apartment
Down the street to my car
I’m trying to let life move on
I don’t care where you are

I have seen the last of you
You aren’t welcome here again
Life is moving forward now
No regret of where you been

Leave a Reply

