Falling for you

I know it’s not your fault
cause you didn’t fall for me
things just didn’t work out
it doesnt change you and me

We can still be good friends
even though I wanted more
but I can’t keep waiting for you
to open up that door

One day my heart will be loved
for all that it is
and someone will come along to show
there’s more to me than this

But the time we have spent
is starting to get old
and my love I have inside for you
is starting to get cold

It’s time for me to go now
to let go of the past
and move into the future
only our friendship will last

One day my heart will be loved
for all that it is
and someone will come along to show
there’s more to me than this

But I know that i’ll be fine
I’m stronger than I look
it’s time for me to get over
these feelings I mistook

What I thought we had
is now just friends
it’s time for me stop this
time for me to make amends

One day my heart will be loved
for all that it is
and someone will come along to show
there’s more to me than this

Leave a Reply

