Feelings kept inside

I can feel the rhythm inside
cause it’s beating really loud
my chest is thumping faster
whenever you come around

My palms are getting sweaty
I forget what I’m trying to say
you make me wish I had longer
or at least just one more day

You don’t know what you do
I can feel when you’re near me
it’s like i can feel the presence
of the love that you can’t see

The minutes feels like days
when you and me hang out
don’t understand these feelings
and what this is all about

I wish I had the courage
to tell you what I feel inside
but I’m afraid to let you know
afraid you will run and hide

Leave a Reply

