Gotta Get Your Feet Wet

My oh my has time gone by
falling fast the sands of time
days flash by in my mind
ready to grab what is mine

Tick tock the rhythm goes
as my life comes and goes
my life is coming back to me
feel the world between my toes

You gotta get your feet wet
have to step out there
if you never take that first step
you’ll never get anywhere

Life is so simple just like that
people think way too hard
they think there’s more to it
just gotta let down their guard

Cause everybody’s always protecting
keeping what they afraid to show
and then you find out in the end
there’s only way to grow

You gotta get your feet wet
have to step out there
if you never take that first step
you will never anywhere

So it’s time for me to listen
for me to take my own advice
and some where along the way
step out from behind my disguise

It’s time to let my walls come down
i’m ready to let the world in
i’m not gonna look back one day and find
what might have been

I’m ready to get my feet wet
i’m gonna step out there
cause if I never take that first step
I won’t get anywhere

Leave a Reply

