I’d do anything for you

(This was a poem I was asked to write for someone’s situation)

I wanna take all the pain you have
And hold it in my heart
Wrap it up nice and sweet
Cause it’s tearing you apart

You don’t deserve none of this
Because it’s dragging you down
I wanna see you happy again
It’s time to wipe away that frown

You know that I love you
And I’d do anything for you
Wrap you in these arms of mine
And make you feel brand new

I know you have a lot on your mind
But you need to set that free
It’s time to see that smile inside
I know there’s happiness to see

Leave a Reply

