Inner Turmoil

Why does it feel like sometimes
The life we live is not our own
Like we are not our own masters
we’re like a slave to our home

We always have this saying
Be who ever you want to be
why does it feel like sometimes
We hold back from what you see

It’s like we are never truly free
Like there’s a part we have to play
Always worried about how society feels
And less about how I want to live today

I know we shouldn’t feel this way
But it’s my burden that I bare
To care less about my own self
And more worried if they care

Leave a Reply

