Leap of Faith in Love

Everyone just keeps telling me
That I’m so in love with you
But my heart feels so confused
It doesn’t know what to do

It’s not what I was expecting
This isn’t what I had in mind
But what are these feelings
That inside I’m starting to find

When you’re dealing with love
Nothing’s ever what it seems
Like you’re walking aimlessly
In some never ending dream

like you’re walking around blind
In some endless battlefield
And your heart wants to go on
While your head wants to yield

You gotta take a leap
Of faith you have in love
Or you’ll never figure out
Just what loves made of

People are trying to help me
With what i want to achieve
But when it comes down to it
Its up to my heart to believe

The time we had is over now
Don’t know if I wanna say goodbye
Part of me wants to move on
While another want to give it a try

My heart doesn’t fully understand
These feelings it’s starting to feel
But I feel it’s best to take the chance
To see if these feelings are real

You gotta take a leap
Of faith you have in love
Or you’ll never find out
Just what love’s made of

Leave a Reply

