Letting go of the Past

I been hiding these feelings deep within
i’m so afraid to let anyone in
I know that it’s time for me to move on
but somehow to me your not gone

We’ve known each other for so very long
till somehow life came and pushed us along
it’s so hard for me to just let go of you
my heart just doesn’t know what ever to do

It’s time for my heart to say bye to you
let my heart for once just start once anew
what we had is past and now it is done
time for me to move on and to meet someone

Leave a Reply

