Midnight Walk

Walking down these streets at night
trying to read the faded signs
with the storm crashing down on me
and my uneasy piece of mind

All these streets are covered
with tons of trash and mildew
while I’m searching for something
in a place I wish I never knew

I’m looking for a place I left
that was somehow left behind
I’m looking for my paradise
a way to help myself unwind

I know it’s somewhere among this
hellhole that I’m traveling through
maybe if I look hard enough
I can finally tell this place adieu

There’s always a silver lining
around the things you been thrown
you just gotta look deeper
to find a place you call your own

Leave a Reply

