Mistaken Paradise

I’m sitting here trying to figure out
staring at these walls way too long
I just can’t tell the difference
between the world and paradise

How can I really look
at the world all around me
but somehow I get lost
in some false reality

I somehow created a prison
covered by flowers and blue lakes
till I finally figure out one day
it was just one big mistake

I need to find the exit
and get back to the reality
that’s the only world worth living in
and the only way I’ll feel free

Leave a Reply

