More to Life then This

Driving down the dirt road
In my maroon Chevy truck
Rolling down the windows
Cause my acs out of luck

Staring off into the horizon
No destination there to find
Just driving around to relax
Till I reach my peace of mind

I don’t care if it takes me
To the cold northern state
Even if I’m shipped back
In a cold wooden crate

I spent my whole life living
With these walls holding me
I don’t wanna be stuck here
With this whole world to see

So many people lived like this
Thinking that’s all life really is
But they don’t really know
There’s more to life then this

Leave a Reply

