My Other Half

For the last couple of weeks
I been trying to let you in
thinking about the two of us
forgetting the could have been’s

Looking at what you did to me
how everything has changed
how my life feel’s so familiar
even though it’s been rearranged

You brought out the smile in me
and you even made me laugh
when you held me in your arms
felt like you’re my missing half

I finally feel like I was on the way
to a place where I should be
I was going to see in myself
all the things you saw in me

But now you’re telling me
about how you really feel
and here I am wondering if
the past few weeks were real

How you brought out the smile in me
how you seemed to make me laugh
and how when I was in your arms
it felt like you’re my missing half

So now I’m starting to wonder
is this how it’s supposed to end
or is this just a test to prove
that your more then just a friend

What if you’re the one I been waiting for
do you really wanna let me go
I think we need to take the chance
because of the things you show

How you brought out the smile in me
how you even make me laugh
and how when I was in your arms
it felt like you’re my missing half

Leave a Reply

