New to This

There is someone that likes me
this is definitely something new
I have never been here before
it’s confusing, what am i to do?

Amazing how he makes me feel
how my troubles just melt away
and always hoping to talk or see
at least once each and every day

He’s already thinking and talking about
things that we can do, here and there
it’s starting to really sink in to me
I have someone that really cares

I’m just so afraid of what’s to come
I never been in this place before
I am so afraid he’ll break my heart
or feel like someone can give him more

I hope things happen between us
and that they turn out right
at the rate things are going
I am thinking that it might

Leave a Reply

