No More Hit or Runs

Put your heart in overdrive
Don’t hold back just let it fly
Nothing’s gonna be the same again
It’s time to go just you and I

The wheels are turning in my head
My heart is nowhere near empty
So let’s go searching for what we need
It’s time to find our destiny

No more drive by heart aches
No more hit and runs
It’s time for me to stay now
You love me more then anyone

I’ve been down this road before
Too many stops to even name
So tired of where I’ve been
I’m done playing this same ole game

I need someone to make me stay
I need something to call a home
This heart is getting older now
Just going around to roam

No more drive by heart aches
No more hit and runs
It’s time for me to stay now
You love me more then anyone

No more late night drives
I won’t be searching anymore
Cause since the day I found you
No reason to step out the door

It’s time to go and slow down
To ease these brakes of mine
I might have spent so many miles
But you are worth the time

No more drive by heart aches
No more hit and runs
It’s time for me to stay now
You love me more then anyone

Leave a Reply

