People can suprise you

I finally did what was needed
Finally took that baby step
And my parents finally know now
About the secret that I kept

I always thought about it
Figured it would be so far away
That this day would never come
And id keep pushing it away

But i guess people can surprise you
And love you for who you are
And how the person deep inside
Can stop hiding behind the bars

My mind always thought the worst
Afraid they won’t accept who I am
And I would feel so alone then
That they will never understand

I guess that shows you to never
Judge the people that you know
Because they can always have
Another side of them to show

But i guess people can surprise you
And love you for who you are
And how the person deep inside
Can stop hiding behind the bars

I never thought I would feel so free
In this world so soon
I was always afraid that I would be
Like the man on the moon

Something you keep trying to grab
But can only only look from afar
Like trying to make a wish and then
Trying to catch a falling star

But i guess people can surprise you
And love you for who you are
And how the person deep inside
Can stop hiding behind the bars

Leave a Reply

