Reading Between the lines

(About someone with aspergers who lacks the social cues)

So many words that were said
I wish I could take them back
That made the trust come undone
Because of the cue that I lack

It’s so hard to be around
The ones That I once knew
Cause of what happened one day
When I hurt someone like you

I Wish it was easier to be
The person that I am
Life would be so much simpler
If I could just read them

It’s so hard to figure out
When it’s not the right time
When you must hold back
And not say what’s on your mind

People are a lot harder to read
Then the pages of a book
Because there’s so much more to read
That you can’t find with just a look

Leave a Reply

