Saying goodbye

(inspired by my friend James)

You’re  leaving in the morning
and heading out on your way
we had so much time together
and i’m here wishing you could stay

You’re packing up your things
to go to a job in beaumont
looking for a future out there
and a better life that you want

I’m really going to miss you
and the best times that we had
the past five years we hung out
saying goodbye makes me sad

You tell me thats it’s time to
for us to say our goodbyes
but i’m here sitting in my room
wiping the tears from my eyes

Leave a Reply

