Senses

I may be blind as a bat
And deaf in both my ears
But the emotions in my heart
Are coming in loud and clear

That feeling you are giving off
Is coming on pretty strong
And I know from how I feel
Right here is where you belong

I don’t need my senses
To tell me how I feel
Because when you are around me
You make sense of what’s real

My vision could be fading
But you are as clear as can be
Somehow you help me focus on
What’s important enough to see

Most people seem to look at
Things they think should care
But if they see what I see
They’d see a lot more is there

I don’t need my senses
To tell me how I feel
Because when you are around me
You make sense of what’s real

Leave a Reply

