Stop Stepping on my Heart

Looking back feels like everything
Out of your mouth was a lie
Now it’s time for me to end this
Time for me to say goodbye

So stuck on what you did to me
What you somehow made me feel
But now as I look back on you
I realized none of it was real

You don’t know how much you hurt me
How much my hearts been torn apart
Looks like you done enough to me
So stop stepping on my heart

Everything that you said to me
I thought that I could trust
But now the trust I had in you
Is slowly beginning to rust

All the lies you said to me
There beginning to overflow
And now it’s time to part our ways
It’s time for you to go

You don’t know how much you hurt me
How much my hearts been torn apart
Looks like you done enough to me
So stop stepping on my heart

I thought I meant a lot to you
But now I’m not so sure
Everything was getting better
But maybe you’re not the cure

So get your ass out my life
You’re not welcome here no more
Nothing’s here from stopping me
From kicking you out the door

You’re no longer there to hurt me
No longer will my heart be torn apart
Looks like you’ve done enough to me
So stop stepping on my heart

Leave a Reply

