Take My Hand

When the world is feeling heavy
And you just can’t seem to breath
I will be right there beside you
And I will never leave

I will lighten every burden
Before you have a chance to fall
I’ll be there for you baby
You don’t even have to call

I’ll be there when you need me
I’ll be your helping hand
With this crazy world around us
I’ll do whatever I can

When life leads you down roads
You’re afraid to walk alone
I will walk by you step by step
You don’t have to do it on your own

When you feel your bodies giving out
And you can’t take another step
I will be the shoulder to lean on
That is the promise that I kept

I’ll be there when you need me
I’ll be your helping hand
With this crazy world around us
I’ll do whatever I can

Don’t ever be afraid to come to me
When you feel like life knocked you off your feet
Because I will try my best to pick you up
Cause you’re the one that makes my life complete

I want you to know what you did to me
how my life is been turned around
You saved this empty heart of mine
With the love that I found

You were there to love me
You were there to take my hand
With this crazy world around us
You made me who I am

Leave a Reply

