The Broken Path of Memories

I am walking down the streets
trying clear my mind of you
no matter what i think or try
it seems the past is all i knew

Many days have came and gone
and the streets all look the same
I cannot put my finger on it
but I feel your loves to blame

The days we had were numbered
but wishing for you is no more
memories don’t last forever
since you left out that door

I try to roll on out of bed
but I just can’t feel the need
Days I wish I had a reason
but my heart just wants to bleed

My friends and family tell me
that I really need to move on
but how can one do this now
when I know that you are gone

The days we had were numbered
but wishing for you is no more
memories don’t last forever
since you left out that door

I am trying to end the cycle
I been stuck in for too long
I’ll never forgot your memory
but I really need to be strong

I know it won’t be that easy
but i’m going to try my best
I’m going to get you out of my head
and finally give my heart a rest

The days we had were numbered
but wishing for you is no more
memories don’t last forever
since you left out that door

Leave a Reply

