The House never Wins

Here I am again
been here way too much
why does it feel like
my heart got hit with a punch

I try so many times
to let my walls come down
and here I am again
picking up the pieces that fell down

I know love is a risk
a gamble to play the game
but this house never wins
it always ends the same

why play the game
if I keep getting a bad hand
their’s no use taking a risk
just to get knocked into the sand

I just wish I could find someone
to raise me up when I fall
and things would come naturally
when I tear down every wall

I know love is a risk
a gamble to play the game
but this house never wins
it always ends the same

Leave a Reply

