The role not taken

Things are always complicated
When living the life I’m in
Playing the role I’ve chosen
And the person hiding within

It’s hard to keep them separate
When they are practically the same
But I know down deep in side
That I’m the only one to blame

My fear and insecurities are
What’s keeping me from letting go
Need to stop worrying about it all
And who in the world will know

I’m tired of keeping a straight face
While inside the mask is turned
I need to stop living the lie
To see the role I have yearned

Leave a Reply

