Those Three Words

I know you have something to tell me
something that’s been on your mind
you been fighting those emotions
that you been feeling deep inside

But I can tell that you’re confused
and just dont know what to say
but no matter what you say to me
i’ll be here for you every day

Baby, I know how you’re feeling
cause I been feeling that way too
those three words your afraid to tell me
I been wanting to say them to you

I can sense it in the way you talk to me
like you stop a second when you speak
I can even tell a slight difference
like when I hold you, your legs go weak

Baby, please let go of your fears
like your afraid i’ll break your heart
cause I’m ready to let you in
and I know that we’ll never part

Baby, I know how you’re feeling
cause I been feeling that way too
those three words you’re afraid to tell me
I been wanting to say them to you

Leave a Reply

