Three Shots

Another night sitting at the bar
drinking another shot
thinking about what we had
this drink really hits the spot

I heard you’re doing just fine
And how you already moved on
But my bottle is now empty
So is my heart since you’re gone

Here’s one to the memories we had
Here’s another to everything we did
And the last is for my feelings
That somehow I can’t seem to rid

I still have those pictures of you
There in a closet down the hall
I can’t seem to let go of you
I keep wishing that you’d call

I’m staring at my glass now
Enjoying it to the last drop
Wishing all these past regrets
Would finally go ahead and stop

Here’s one to the memories we had
Here’s another to everything we did
And the last is for my feelings
That somehow I can’t seem to rid

Now my bed feels so empty
When there’s noone there to hold
But my heart I gave to you is hurt
And my love for you has grown cold

I finally accept that we are through
And things really aren’t that bad
So these three shots go out to you
And how I’m the best you’ve ever had

Here’s one to the days we could’ve had
Here’s another to what you did
And the last is to my feelings
That somehow I finally rid

Leave a Reply

