Trust Yourself

Here I am trying to live my life
Keep my feet on solid ground
While my life is spinning faster
With everything going around

I sometimes feel I’ve lost myself
Somewhere along the way
Like sometimes I don’t know where
Life is going to head today

I gotta learn to trust myself
And learn to trust how I feel
Don’t let myself feel confused
In knowing what is real

Sometimes life can throw you in
Directions you never thought you’d go
You learn to accept the change
And see what life has to show

You have to trust that you can handle
Everything that you get
But if it doesn’t end the way you want
You gotta learn to take the hit

I gotta learn to trust myself
And learn to trust how I feel
Don’t let myself get confused
In knowing what is real

Everything doesn’t always happen
Exactly the way you want it to
But sometimes it can lead to
Things you never thought you’d do

You might find a change in you
Might find something new inside
A part of you you were afraid to show
That was always trying to hide

I gotta learn to trust myself
And learn to trust how I feel
Don’t let myself get confused
In knowing what is real

Leave a Reply

