You Light up my Life

You make me feel so good
About every part of me
You can see the things in me
That I never would have seen

You somehow make me feel complete
Seems like I finally feel at home
Everything in my life feels perfect
Ever since you came along

My heart now is beating
My day’s now are bright
There’s something about you baby
That makes everything feel right

You’ve opened up all the doors
And shown the world to me
There’s so much more around me
So much more I can be

I’ve never felt this way before
So much stuff to take on in
You’ve given me so much
Wondering where have you been

My heart now is beating
My days now are bright
There’s something about you baby
That makes everything feel right

When you hold me in your arms
I don’t know what it is you do
But you push away the darkness
And let the light shine on through

I don’t know where I would be
If you weren’t here by my side
Cause I don’t know how you do it
How you destroy the shadows inside

My heart now is beating
My days now are bright
There’s something about you baby
That makes everything feel right

That makes everything feel right

Leave a Reply

