The Fallen

Everything is coming to a halt
so many things on my mind
the walls that I once built
are breaking down inside

Feels like my world is starting to
come crashing down on me
it’s getting harder for me to breathe
and harder for me to see

But it’s now time for me
to rebuild what has fell
how long this journey will last
only time can tell

My heart is what you once had
but now it’s been broken down
so it’s time for me to start again
for it to come unbound

My heart started falling fast
ever since the day we met
but it’s time to break those chains
a better future I can get

It’s now time for me
to rebuild what has fell
how this long this journey will last
only time will tell

I might have fought my hardest
but I must face my defeat
this will not keep me down
I’m not that easily beat

It’s time for me get up
to get back on my feet
i’m not gonna spend all my life
heading down a one way street

Everything that once had fell
Ain’t falling anymore
No more will I be knocked down
It’s time for me to soar

Leave a Reply

