Watched

How can I be so old
and yet not very grown
I never ever feel
like I am quite alone

Feeling their always there
watching my every move
why can’t I ever feel
like I am on my own

How can one feel so alone
and yet always watched
so afraid to make a move
scared they’ll make a scene

I wanna change who I am
and how I always act
but i’m afraid if I do
how will they react

I just wanna be on my own
don’t worry abt what they’ll say
and make a gradual change
to grow and find my way

Leave a Reply

