My Heart began to Melt

Long way before the days we met
My days were slightly dim
But since you came into this life of mine
I wonder where you’ve been

All the days that I’ve lived
I longed for something more
But I recall I never knew
What my heart hungered for

Then you appeared in front of me
Just like an answered prayer
I never saw you coming my way
Like an angel with love to spare

No longer will I have to search
For arms for me to hold
No longer will my bed feel empty
And my heart won’t feel so cold

Your love has somehow broken free
This heart once covered with ice
Who knew this life of mine
Would give up without a fight

It’s cause you appeared in front of me
Just like an answered prayer
I never saw you coming my way
Like an angel with love to spare

Leave a Reply

