A Casualty of Life

My life feels like an endless battle
Everyday is just another war
When can I stop and go back home
What am I fighting for?

So many people that I know
Are just living for today
But when I think that I am done
I’m fighting to survive another day

I’m ready to take off this armor
I’m ready to call it quits
Cause I know deep down inside
Life can be so much better then this

I’m so tired of being a causualty
I’m ready to just live for today
No more will I fight for my life
I’m gonna just live it my way

Leave a Reply

