The Dance of Life

In this world that I’ve been living
This dream that I’ve been dreaming
There’s this person deep inside me
That everyone barely knows

No longer will I hold back
No longer will I only dream
This soul I been holding back
It’s ready to break free

This fire inside my soul
Has been burned out for so long
It’s time for me to break the barrier
And find the place where I belong

My dreams will burn brighter
My life will find it’s way
This dream I have inside of me
is only here to stay

This road that i’ve been traveling
I’ve been holding onto the rails
So afraid to let go
So afraid that I might fall

But no more playing safe now
No more afraid to take a chance
Life is only worth living
When you’re not afraid to dance

When you’re dancing the dance of life
You can’t be afraid of each step
Cause the best way to learn
Is to learn from each misstep

Leave a Reply

