Life’s Casualties Reborn

Here I am broken
Knocked to the ground
The battle has taken it’s toll on me
My surrender to be found

My armor has been broken
And my pride has been slain
But never will I give in
Cause I will rise again

You haven’t seen the last of me
Cause I never stay knocked down
I will find my peace again
There is victory to be found

I have seen my share of battles
I have been in a thousand wars
But I have never once backed down
From the life I lived before

This war might be endless
But my passion rages on
Never will you see me stop
From walking the path I’m on

You haven’t seen the last of me
Cause I never stay knocked down
I will find my peace again
There is victory to be found

Leave a Reply

