Let them Shine

I was never the one to be picked
Yet you let me wear the crown
For just a minute I got to see
How I would live without a frown

Just one second changed me
It helped fill my chest with pride
Just one moment can change your life
If only one would try

When a person is in the spotlight
And their used to second best
Their whole world could change
It could help them pass life’s test

If only we could stop and learn
That others need to feel
It could help each of us realize
Just what makes life more real

So each of us needs to step back
And gives others a little light
Then maybe life would be easier
When we weren’t quick to fight

Leave a Reply

