Branded by Love

As I went through my whole life
I wasn’t looking for anyone
then you appeared from the dark
with a battle to be won

You came into my life
like a stranger in the night
when you came in, I never know
why didn’t I put up a fight

You just came and stole this heart
you just grabbed it with both hands
who know love could be this rough
when you are branded by a man

Living life in this simple town
I never even had a chance
so when you appeared in front of me
I was caught up in a trance

When did you get the hold on me
how did I fall so fast
will I ever be free again
would I leave, if asked?

Leave a Reply

