The Calm after the Storm

You spin my heart around so fast
And got me so twisted up inside
Who know I could fall so quick
When i’m just along for the ride

Who knew love could be like a hurricane
It pulls you in and spits you out
Where was I going when you came my way
What are these words coming out your mouth

You going round and round my mind
And I keep falling for you
But what will become of my life
When you and me are through

You threw my life into a spiral
Unsure of this life I’ve found
Who is this person I see in me
Who is this person when you’re around

When someone can pick you up
Just to throw you back down
Then what keeps you coming back
What about them has you bound

You keep going round and round my mind
And I keep falling for you
But what will become of my life
When you and me are through

So tired of the darkest storms
And these drops have left there mark
It’s time for the light of day
And a new journey to embark

It’s time for me to get grounded
Time for the calm after the storm
It has passed and needs to go
It’s time for my soul to be reborn

You’ve been round and round my mind
But what we had wasn’t true
Who knows where my life will go
But i’m glad the storm is through

Leave a Reply

