The Hero to My Own Story

It seems people are always looking for
Someone to bring life to them
Putting so much pressure on the life they live
Wondering where they have been

Why does everyone I know
Feel like their life is second best
Until they find someone to be their’s
They can’t pass a simple test

But I don’t need no single man
to make my life complete
I find my own way of living
And march to my own beat

I don’t need no man to define
I’m stronger then I look
This heart of mine is unbreakable
don’t judge the cover of this book

This book has too many chapters
To be defined by just one
And I’m not one to summarize
When the stories just begun

Cause I don’t need no single man
to make my life complete
I find my own way of living
And march to my own beat

Leave a Reply

