Ready or Not

I guess it’s time for me
To go and find someone
But how do I know
If you are the one

My heart keeps yearning
For someone to hold on to
But this heart is afraid of
What it is you might do

What if I’m not ready to do this
What if you’re not the one
Is it really better to try at all
If it’s not a prize that I won

I don’t wanna come in second
Don’t wanna feel like second best
But I guess it’s time for me to find
That it’s one of life’s biggest tests

No one’s ever a loser in love
As long as they do all they can
Just gotta take what life throws
And make sure you take a stand

So it’s doesnt matter if I’m ready
Because no one ever really is
Just gotta take what comes your way
knowing it gets better then this

Leave a Reply

