Shelter My Love

All through the years of my youth
My heart always lived alone
Such an empty house i was living in
No one to call it a home

Now so many walls have been put up
And the foundation has been set
Ever since that beautiful day
When the two of us met

You forever gave shelter to
This lonely heart of mine
And no one else has the key
To the love I have inside

So many times in my life
I thought this house would fall
But the only thing falling
Is me whenever you call

Every piece of my story
Is like a building block
And every one that I place
Reminds me how you’re my rock

You forever gave shelter to
This lonely heart of mine
And no one else has the key
To the love I have inside

But no matter how much we’ve built
There’s still so much to add on
Cause the love that we share
Gets stronger when youre around

So many stories left untold
Who knows where this future leads
But no matter where in life I go
You’re my foundation my love needs

You forever gave shelter to
This lonely heart of mine
And No one else has the key
To the love I have inside

Leave a Reply

