Living Beyond the Dream

When we were young
We could be so naive
We all had these dreams
We think we can achieve

We’re flying so high
Just trying to reach the sky
So many things we want to do
before the day that we die

I want to fly
And I want to soar
What’s holding me back
When I just want more

But now that I’m older
And life has been too real
The dream still in my heart
When I just can’t deal

I never let go of
what I wanted most
So how am I supposed to live
When my heart’s like a ghost

I want to fly
And I want to soar
What’s holding me back
When I just want more

When I was so young
I thought it was just a dream
But dreams aren’t always
As far as they seem

Some were just meant to help us
Get though all the hard
While others just show us
Who we really are

I wanted to fly
And I wanted to soar
Nothing’s holding me back
Cause I wanted it more

Leave a Reply

