The Path less Traveled

I’m standing at the crossroads
Don’t know which path to take
Afraid to take the one I want
What if that is a mistake?

Maybe the one I been walking
Is leading to nowhere
What if I am meant for more
Somewhere out there

Why is it so hard to stop walking
When you’re so used to the view
Even when the other path can lead you
To a different side of you

This path got me going in circles
And I’m so afraid to stray
But what if the choice I have made
Is keeping me from finding my way

I’ve always heard the best road
Was the one that was less traveled
But why am I so afraid that choice
Will cause my life to become unraveled

Why is it so hard to stop walking
And to look from a different view
Why are we so afraid of what may come
If we walked the path we never knew

Leave a Reply

