Watch Me Fall

You are leaving now but I know
It’s time for us to say goodbye
I’ve known you for so long
And yet you didn’t know my lie

How I hungered for your kiss
Everytime you spoke my name
But now my life is changing fast
And we will never be the same

But stand back and watch me fall
Watch me fall out of love with you
Into where I’m supposed to be
After all that we  been through

But when you left I thought that
My world would come crumbling down
But here I am on my own two feet
My own strength I have found

This youthful heart has been reborn
The pain inside is no more
I’ve moved on and so have you
Your love I no longer hunger for

So stand back and watch me fall
Watch me fall out of love with you
Into where I’m supposed to be
After all that I been through

Leave a Reply

