Hollow

What was once breaming with life
Has turned into a hollowed shell
What happened to this heart of mine
What dragged me through hell

It’s been through so many losts
So many loves that never was
I try to bring it back to life
But nothing ever does

I try so hard to keep on looking
For someone to bring back the spark
But no matter what I try to do
I’m still left there in the dark

When will the light come on back
To this hollowed shell of mine
I guess only time can tell
If there’s happiness to find

Leave a Reply

